Messages from Libre Flot on End of Hunger Strike and Release from Prison

Press Release from Libre Flot announcing the end of their Hunger Strike:

“While these almost 16 months in solitary confinement have left me with far more physical, but above all mental and psychological, scars than 10 months of war in Syria,

Even though I survived the liberation of Raqqa, facing Daesh troops defending tooth and nail the capital of their caliphate,

I remain astonished, not only by the censorship surrounding my situation, but especially by the silence of the French government, the National Anti-Terrorist Prosecutor’s Office, and the investigating judge Jean-Marc Herbaut towards my legitimate and reasonable request, thus demonstrating their choice to let me die!

Yet on this anniversary, after 36 days of hunger strike, at a time when my health is becoming more precarious than ever, I choose life as a rebirth, a new life that accompanies this spring and turns my back on a potential fatal outcome. On April 4, 2022, at 6pm, I decided to refuel myself.

But nothing ends now, I remain locked up, buried alive and more than ever, I hope for your support and call for solidarity.

I reiterate that all I ask is to be treated like all my co-defendants, to be set free until I can demonstrate the slanderous nature of this shameful terrorist accusation which does not hold water.

Greetings and respect, Libre Flot.


Message from Libre Flot regarding his Release from Prison with an Electronic Bracelet

“Today, 7 April 2022, I have been released, under electronic bracelet, for medical reasons…

I have been transferred to a hospital, free, in order to benefit from all the care necessary as a result of this long period of inanition. I will be able to focus on rebuilding my body, my intellect and my psyche.

This is great news for me, although the road ahead to shatter the charade of the terrorist accusation, known as the 8.12 affair, is probably still long.

But I have not forgotten you and I would like to thank from the bottom of my heart all the people, collectives and organisations that supported me and spread the word.

I have no words to express my gratitude!

Thank you again,

BERXWEDAN JIYAN E!

Libre Flot

Machine-assisted translated summary of the following French-language post from the Attaque blog: https://attaque.noblogs.org/post/2022/04/08/libre-flot-a-mis-fin-a-sa-greve-et-est-libere-pour-raison-medicale/

Via Raddle