(Chile) Words of Subversive Comrade Tomas González

Today, after 22 months in prison, I face a 16-year sentence for confronting the police at gun point and my detention, prior to 17 months of preventive detention and a stint in hiding. In all this, it is necessary to see the importance of the coherence of our actions, even from the smallest in our daily lives, since our values, which we embrace illegally, against the prevailing order, define us as people of integrity and rebellion. I begin this new stage with clear ideas, the same ones that drive me day by day to wake up on a new dignified day, looking up at everything behind the hardness of the walls where only those of us that proudly come from popular origins and populations find ourselves.

Today, with a bit of nostalgia, I see the reality that happens and that rebounds to my retina outside the walls; however, I keep every moment in which I can, together with my colleagues, learn from the experiences that different generations have given since ancient times, based on complicity and humility. Nothing is finished because the task continues to always contribute in a concrete way, those who live fighting walk, opening paths wherever and as autonomous and illegal, that is our horizon.

I want to take this opportunity to send my respects in these words to every comrade who resists with clarity and focus both inside and outside the prison. I also thank my inner circle for being on a war footing with me.

Tomás González Quezada, subversive prisoner from the Ex penitentiary G7.

Source: Informativo Anarquista